A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Stand Out January 8, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags: ,

This cardinal was really a stand out at my feeder this morning!

 

24 Responses to “Stand Out”

  1. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    He’s beautiful! Awesome shot you got. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. thello Says:

    He’s absolutely great, so beautiful. A very well done portrait!

  3. Im so glad that I can inspire you with my lack of inspiration 😀
    Fantastic photo of the colourful bird!

  4. Steve Says:

    WOW…fantastic colours….my partner is SOOOO jealous that you get these on your feeders….brightest we get are Goldfinches

  5. Mary Lou Says:

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!

  6. Ericca Says:

    Wow, Tammy!!! How did you manage to catch him?? I love his or her vibrant colors! I know that by the time I finished fiddling with the camera, that shot would have been gone… lol….

    • Tammy Says:

      I keep a feeder up on my deck next to my sliding glass door in the kitchen…my camera sits on the table all the time lol This one was pure luck…he actually walked right up to the door as to ask “More food?” I just shoot through the door.

  7. lsvejda Says:

    Gorgeous image!

  8. danudin Says:

    Such perfect eye shot, I’m jealous.

  9. jackscrap Says:

    Fabulous shot of this colourful bird, do they sing much?

  10. Kala Says:

    Congratulations on the new blog!

    Fantastic clarity and colors in this shot. Aldo, the song this bird has is among the most beautiful of all birds.

  11. PC PHOTO Says:

    Awesome capture Tammy!

  12. OMG!!! Totally awesome.

  13. Iris (Rose) Says:

    fabulous clear and bright ‘portrait’ photo of this little bird! I love birds too

  14. hmca14 Says:

    I love how your close-up shows the colors that work together in producing that beautiful red!

  15. Beautiful shot Bird-Lady!!

  16. Great shot — beautiful bird.

  17. Lisa Says:

    It must be lovely all these pretty birds in your garden 🙂

  18. Bobbie Says:

    Incredible detail! Why that thing could pop out of the monitor to bite me!

  19. Deena Says:

    What a wonderful capture!


Leave a Reply

