A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Addiction January 9, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags: ,

As many of you already know, I have an addiction to taking pictures of birds….it is so bad that my boys call me the “bird lady”….and recently I have been promoted up to the “bird whisperer”!   I promise, I won’t subject you to my bird feeder pictures on a regular basis, but this house finch was just too cute to pass up!

 

15 Responses to “Addiction”

  1. lsvejda Says:

    Wonderful capture. I love all the detail and color of this finch.

  2. Steve Says:

    Great capture….very sharp and that blurred background makes it really stand out (oh no, that was yesterdays theme lol)

    My girlfriend is so very jealous that you get these great colourful birds at your feeders…its her addiction too methinks 😉

  3. Bobbie Says:

    I guess you and Ron are our resident aviaphiles. Nice work on the details here.

  4. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Very handsome! Love the details of your pictures. Keep it up “bird lady”. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. danudin Says:

    This convinces me! You mustn’t be as scary as I have always found you- Maybe I should grow feathers, or a thicker skin.

  6. Iris (Rose) Says:

    cute little finch and a nice stance on your model 🙂 we have double bar, red brow and diamond firetail finches here who rarely stay still long enough for a photo, but I’ll try and add some to my gallery for you to see

  7. hmca14 Says:

    The bird is great but I’m in awe of that beautifully blurred soft gray background!

  8. There are decidedly WORSE things your kids could call you….I’d just be content with Bird-Lady!
    Great shot BTW

  9. jackscrap Says:

    Do you put sticky stuff on the railings, is that your secret? LOL Love his cock-eyed stance.

  10. PC PHOTO Says:

    Wonderful lens effect! Bird whisper has a kinder ring to it, bird lady sounds a bit looney!

  11. Mike Says:

    I think he’s saying…”Oh, it’s you again”:)

  12. Ellen Says:

    This and the cardinal below are so fine. I think ‘bird whisperer’ is a fine title and not too nutty sounding….

  13. A house finch! I just posted a pair a few days ago – and that’s the first time I had noticed them. They are lovely birds and I love this portrait of a bird with attitude.

  14. Deena Says:

    Well I guess has far as addictions go this one provides some great photos!


Leave a Reply

