A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Multiples January 11, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags: ,

For the past few years I have posted pictures of my twin sons for this theme….this year I thought I would post even cuter twins!  🙂    Not the best picture I have ever taken, but it has taken me 5 months to get this shot and I am thrilled to death!  Mama is very protective and hides the babies whenever she sees a camera.  Guess she is camera shy…

 

20 Responses to “Multiples”

  1. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Well worth the wait. They are cuties. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Brenda Says:

    Ahhhh! You finally got them and they are so much more adorable then your boys!!:) lol!! But not me:) sorry:)

  3. lisa Says:

    I think this is a stunning image Tammy, and congratulations on getting the shot you worked so hard for.
    Truly wonderful, and truly well-deserved!

  4. John & Lois Says:

    An adorable image . . .

  5. Steve Says:

    What a pair of cuties…great shot….

    Oh by the way….I dont have the theme mulitples on my list….I DO have multiples however 😛

  6. Kathryn Says:

    Those babies are so cute!!!!

  7. Adorable – you not only caught the babies, but you caught Mama looking right at you, too. A rare and wonderful experience.

  8. Vicki Says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a shot like this before – those eyes or so expressive and the babies look so peaceful!

  9. Mary Lou Says:

    Such a touching image. Are these guys running all over the zoo!! I never see any hints of fencing. If this is glass it’s amazingly clean!!

    PS Your boys are pretty darn cute!!

    • Tammy Says:

      The tiger is shot through glass, but there is no glass what so ever in the jungle or desert dome…better hurry up and get to Omaha, I think you might like! 🙂

  10. Bobbie Says:

    Definitely worth the wait! (But I’m not sure they’re cuter than your boys, especially that photo you posted of the two of them when they were little.)

  11. It is just so precious. I love those babies.

  12. danudin Says:

    There is security in knowing that
    “Your Mamma done Love you”!

  13. Such an amazing shot. Well done!

  14. Iris (Rose) Says:

    worth the wait for this armful of gorgeousness.

  15. KarenAnn Says:

    So sweet…guess mama was worried about security when photo posted to the web! A lot of monkey business in the future here.Your patience paid off wonderfully!

  16. Ellen Says:

    Again with an amazing zoo shot, this is indeed well worth the wait. I think your boys are pretty darn cute however.

  17. PatB Says:

    Fabulous portrait Tammy… something very touching about the baby’s faces and the whole pose of this trio. I think there’s something special here… beautiful!

  18. Nan Says:

    A beautiful picture–well worth the wait. Hope your boys didn’t mind being upstaged 🙂


Leave a Reply

