A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Fresh January 16, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

There is nothing like the taste of water when fresh strawberries are added!  I got a fruit fusion water pitcher for Christmas and we have had fun experimenting with it.  So far our favorite addition is cucumbers  (who would have thought)?

 

28 Responses to “Fresh”

  1. so fresh and bright! seems like a great present, from what i know you cannnot find such in Sweden. I would love one of those! Cucumber is also favourite of mine when it comes to taste in fresh water

  2. Steve Says:

    Well personally I like my water flavoured with Whisky…but each to their own 😉

    Nice shots…I really like the one on the left

  3. kimandrew Says:

    Sweet! I think I need one of those. 😉

  4. danudin Says:

    The colours are great but I don’t know the device, but if it involves Strawberries I’m in! Boots and all! Bring it out when you come to visit us in Paradise *Which has had two days of much needed rain recently)(Wait till that subsides)

  5. PC PHOTO Says:

    Super image. Now I need to know; strawberries and cucumbers????

  6. Kala Says:

    Great shot! Now I want one of those. 🙂

  7. Bobbie Says:

    I have no idea what a fusion water picture is, but that stack of strawberries looks so refreshing that you’ve got my mouth watering.

  8. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    I’m with Bobbie, I don’t know what it is either. But love the picture of the strawberries, I can almost taste them. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. John & Lois Says:

    I’ver never heard of a fusion water pitcher. Love the look of the strawberries sliced and stacked in the fusion holder. You have given me a reason to go to the kitchen supply store . . .

  10. mikec366 Says:

    Why have I never seen one of these before????????????
    I WANT! i WANT!
    Great graphic feel to these. Only the second photo I have clicked ‘Like’ to. Great shot Tammy.
    M.

  11. lisa Says:

    How neat this is!!
    I do not think I’ve ever seen it.

  12. Lisa Says:

    I haven’t seen one of these before either, it sounds lovely and very healthy too!

  13. That’s a device I’ve never heard of before – but I love the photo of the stacked strawberry slices.

  14. Mary Lou Says:

    Neat shots!! If you send it into to the manufacturer maybe they will hire you as their photographer!!

  15. Never heard of these but it sounds intriguing .

  16. Kathryn Says:

    Bright, beautiful and delish!

  17. Kathryn Says:

    Note to self: Get fusion water pitcher.

  18. PatB Says:

    The red sliced berries are beautifully photographed Tammy, fabulous close-up – bringing it all together with the red framing is the icing. Really like this. Must look into this appliance, hadn’t heard of it even.

  19. darclands Says:

    Mmmm… It looks so fresh I can almost taste it… so bright and colourful… fabulous close-up

  20. thello Says:

    It’s very, very convincing. Would like to have a little bit of this.

  21. hmca14 Says:

    Guess you’ve provided the with some good advertising!!!! Love your presentation of the side-by-side images (diptych?) and the red frame finishes it off beautifully…..very professional looking!

  22. Nan Says:

    Don’t know how the pitcher works, but the picture works great! Love the stacked strawberries!

  23. Ericca Says:

    I think the fruit fusion people should pay you something! These are wonderful shots. I am going to procure a fruit fusion, immediately! I want you to know that I am being totally serious….lol…. 🙂

  24. love how the water refracts each strawberry! very cool effect!

  25. Kerri Says:

    Such bright and fun shots. I especially like the stacked strawberries.

  26. bonniegunkel Says:

    I have never heard of this either but I’m going to google it right now! I have a serious addiction to Pepsi and I really need to get off it! I don’t like the taste of regular water, so I’m thinking fruit would make a nice addition. Love the shot on the left!

  27. Deena Says:

    I confess that I have never hear of a fruit fusion water pitcher. The red of the strawberries is great!


Leave a Reply

