A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

SkyHigh January 26, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

As the sun was going up this morning, the moon was going down!  Goodnight Moon!

I processed this by adding some textures to the image and then creating a frame using bevels in PSE10 and then added a canvas texture using the texturizer.

 

14 Responses to “SkyHigh”

  1. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Awesome shot! Love the processing. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Lisa Says:

    Lovely shot and your processing makes me think it could be an illustration in a vintage children’s book.

  3. hmca14 Says:

    Title of one of my favorite children’s books. Love the position of the moon in he sky and the way you processed this, Tammy!

  4. thello Says:

    I agree with all that was said, it’s stunning!

  5. PC PHOTO Says:

    This was a special day seeing moon set sun rise at the same time. Like the texture you added.

  6. John & Lois Says:

    Love the processing and framing of this fabulous image.

  7. bonniegunkel Says:

    One of my favorite children’s books EVER! And I love this photo so frakking much! It’s beautiful!

  8. danudin Says:

    Life is different this side of the planet as the Moon and Sun are getting up together and the Moon is a mere slip of a thing, look at my recent blogs, Btw I love the watercolour effect your processing brings.

  9. Iris (Rose) Says:

    Thanks for explaining the processing Tammy – lovely image – and like another comment – it looks like an old illustration. I love the book too.

  10. Steve Says:

    Great shot…fabulous processing…love it

  11. Bobbie Says:

    Incredible choice on processing. The subtle texture of the sky keeps it from being a bland sheet of color, but still allows the moon to shine forth in all it’s pearly glory. There was a kind of print my art teacher in HS used to do–I can’t remember the name of it, but it basically “stained” colors onto a dampened textured paper. This photo reminds me of those prints.

  12. Steven Says:

    Good night to the moon. Nice image and thanks for telling me it is full, or nearly so. The clouds here hide everything and I was wondering why my mood was askew, at least more than usual.

  13. Great shot! Love your processing.

  14. Deena Says:

    Very cool! Awesome processing!


Leave a Reply

