A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Still Life January 29, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

 

22 Responses to “Still Life”

  1. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful! Love the splash of color from the flowers against the white wall. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Steve Says:

    I love this image….so simple and great colours…top job Tammy

  3. regularman Says:

    Nice color palette Tammy!

  4. hmca14 Says:

    Love all the texture……especially on the flower pots! The placement of the cyclamen is perfect. On my screen the white looks like it may need to be toned down a tad…but it may just be my screen.

  5. John & Lois Says:

    Lovely textures, colors and composition!

  6. bonniegunkel Says:

    Great shot! Is that tobacco? Did you stage this one or is this another one of your magical finds? 🙂

  7. Steven Says:

    Nice still life. I think it looks like tobacco leaf, too. Or is it rhubarb that lost its chlorophyll?

  8. I like how the white textured wall draws me into the photo. Great photo

  9. danudin Says:

    yet another great Image, but I am surprised that you grow your own tobacco in such a cold climate, Is it for smoking or chewing?

  10. Iris (Rose) Says:

    lovely colours and textures

  11. PC PHOTO Says:

    The white washed wall really sets the scene apart Great Shot!

  12. Ericca Says:

    This is beautiful, Tammy! I love the way the colors stand out against the white-washed wall! The composition is exceptional and I love the textures! 🙂

  13. thello Says:

    Stunning, beautiful! Love the scene and the processing!

  14. Mike Says:

    Beautiful in it’s composition, simplicity and color, nice.

  15. Lisa Says:

    Lovely composition, and cyclamen are always so pretty.

  16. MikeC366 Says:

    Nice shot Tammy. Well thought out, with some smashing colours.
    M.

  17. Bobbie Says:

    I find this scene serene and hopeful.

  18. lisa Says:

    I love all of the wonderful textures in this image.

  19. Ellen Says:

    Great composing and textures. I love the blast of color from the cyclamen, is it wicked too I wonder?


Leave a Reply

