A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

FLABBERGASTED January 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tammy @ 9:00 am

I was just flabbergasted that Steve passed on the One Beautiful BLog Award to me.   Thank You Steve,  I appreciate the award, especially from someone that inspires me every day!   Go on over to see Steve’s beautiful images HERE, you won’t be disappointed!

In order to receive this award I must tell you all something about myself and then pass the award on to other well deserving bloggers.  Well, first I am a wife and a mom to twin 18 year old boys.  We live in Papillion, NE which is a suburb to Omaha.  In my real life I sell real estate.   After some sluggish years, this Spring seems to be picking up.  I will keep my fingers crossed that it will keep going like it has these past few weeks!  I have been selling real estate for 18 years and can’t complain about the sluggish market these past few years when I had so many good years.  I also volunteer at our local zoo.  We are lucky to say that we have one of the top zoos in the United States and I really enjoy my time there.  I am also a wannabe photographer in my dream life.  I have enjoyed learning about photography from all of your blogs and about editing from the Elements Village.  I still have tons to learn so I am looking forward to following all of your blogs through out the year!

And now, to pass the award on to some deserving blogs:

Bonnie

Ron

Lisa G

Lisa

Please don’t feel obliged to accept this award…it is just my way of saying that I find your blogs inspirational

 

10 Responses to “FLABBERGASTED”

  1. Steve Says:

    Well deserved Tammy….you produce some lovely images 🙂

  2. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Congrats on the award. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  3. danudin Says:

    No-one deserves it more than you Tammy but please don’t get offended if I was the Ron you referred to, as by Principal I don’t participate in Chain Letters of any type or form. Just one of my many pecadillos I am afraid!

  4. Ericca Says:

    Well deserved! Congratulations!!!

  5. Kala Says:

    Congratulations to you Tammy!

  6. Lisa Says:

    Congrats Tammy, and you also deserve an award for all the effort and time you spend on commenting, I don’t know how you keep up and maintain a real life as well as an internet life 🙂
    And thanks for the mention, that’s very kind of you, I’m not so much into the personal info part so I’ll just say thank you for all your visits and comments on my blog.

  7. hmca14 Says:

    So well deserved, Tammy! You have so often inspired me with your beautiful approach to photography……in particular it was you who got me interested in textures!

  8. lisa Says:

    Congratulations Tammy, and I thank you so very much for thinking of me. Truly, you are so kind!

  9. KarenAnn Says:

    Fun to learn a bit more about you! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

