A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Today’s Flower February 12, 2012

Filed under: Today's Flower — Tammy @ 9:04 am
Tags:

I bought a hydrangea to add some color to my life…I am so ready for Spring and all the blooms!  I shouldn’t be complaining since we have had a mild winter until now, but I am already sick of the snow (and we are getting another 2-4″ tonight)!  I am linking this up to Today’s Flowers….stop by and see all the colorful blooms (Ron, I know you will love that site lol)!

 

 

15 Responses to “Today’s Flower”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Beautiful! I love hydrangeas and especially the blue ones. I remember all the bright coloured ones we saw in New Zealand, I have never seen so many different colours and shades of colours as we did there. I long for some colours in the garden too.

  2. Steve Says:

    Great shade of Blue…I would suggest you crop out the green at the bottom…then it really will zing

  3. bonniegunkel Says:

    Gorgeous! I love blue hydrangeas. We got about an inch and a half of snow Friday, but even though it’s still below freezing the sun has been out so it’s almost all melted. Stay warm!

  4. Iris (Rose) Says:

    Nice macro! and yes, a beautiful colour.

  5. danudin Says:

    Lovely Blue! Tammy In Omaha Nebraska, is it considered impolite to refuse an invitation, or just what you expect from me???

  6. PC PHOTO Says:

    This must have cheered you up, it is so pretty. Did you know the color blue comes from adding muracid to the soil?

  7. hmca14 Says:

    Love the various shade in the flower…….now off to follow your link………TFS!

  8. jackscrap Says:

    Fabulous blues and they fill the frame to perfection.

  9. Unusual shade of blue midst the flowers. Lovely shot!

  10. Bobbie Says:

    There is something about that deep indigo that just speaks to spring. I don’t think e see it in flowers any other time of the year.

  11. Tony Says:

    Beautiful and, yes, ready for spring!

  12. Beautiful!

    Regards and best wishes

  13. eileeninmd Says:

    They are very colorful and one of my favorite colors. Gorgeous Hydrangea!


Leave a Reply

