A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Feminine February 18, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

I love this old doll….I always love how all the old baby dolls have bright red lipstick on them!

 

11 Responses to “Feminine”

  1. Iris (Rose) Says:

    lovely close-up, she looks like an interesting old girl – I wonder how many little ones have rocked her to sleep just to see her eyes open and close?

  2. hmca14 Says:

    Reminds me of a “walking” doll from my childhood. Like the way you focused in on her head.

  3. John & Lois Says:

    Love the close crop

  4. Great closeup…..sorta scary though!

  5. Bobbie Says:

    The native colors give this a high key effect. They are just a tad creepy, aren’t they?

  6. Steve Says:

    Old dolls faces have always freaked me out…reminds me of Chucky *shudders*….great shot tho…love you have gone in close

  7. Cathy Says:

    Great close-up. Never been much into dolls myself but I have seen on the Antiques roadshow that people are prepared to pay GOOD money for some of the old ones.

  8. Deena Says:

    Love the close-up! Those eyes were always amazing!

  9. Lisa Says:

    Even the nice ones look slightly creepy! Lovely shot.

  10. Tony Says:

    This is adorable, so well done, so beautiful!


Leave a Reply

