A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Aged February 19, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 9:56 am
Tags:

 

14 Responses to “Aged”

  1. Steve Says:

    Guess I won’t be getting a ride then…70lb….thats my left leg lol

  2. hmca14 Says:

    Nice find for the theme….love the sign!

  3. Cathy Says:

    Absolutely adorable! Great shot and perfect processing.

  4. regularman Says:

    Dang … we missed cheese week! Great shot … I remember those nickel a ride beauties. Of course there was no sign telling you to look out for the hooves, we just sort of figured that part out for ourselves.

  5. Deena Says:

    Great take on the theme. Very nice shot!

  6. danudin Says:

    Bill never got as old as he did without a good sprinkling of Rocking Horse Sense, but I love his comment almost as much as I do you wonderful Photo Capture.

  7. Iris (Rose) Says:

    Fabulous detail on this old chap – did you get a ride as well as a photo?

  8. To H#@L with the horsie ride….am I too late for cheese week???

  9. Lynn Mortensen Says:

    That is so reminiscent and makes me feel aged :<) your photo is cool!

  10. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    What a memory! I loved riding the horse at our local hot spot when I was a little girl. Thanks for sharing. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  11. John & Lois Says:

    He is an aged beauty.

  12. Tony Says:

    maybe aged, but strong enough!

  13. KarenAnn Says:

    I used to beg for rides on these and now that I have my own money, I’m too big to ride! Heck of a deal!

  14. Bobbie Says:

    Wow. I loved riding on them when I was little, It cost a nickel. I guess I’m old.


Leave a Reply

