A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Childrens Toys February 22, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

Ok, who had one of these as a kid….(my hand is raised)!  🙂

 

20 Responses to “Childrens Toys”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Looks like great fun, but unfortunately passed me by (or maybe Sweden as a whole:-))

  2. Iris (Rose) Says:

    Are they iron filings? What a great idea (though the name wouldn’t have passed muster in Australia) My mum used to draw faces on paper for the same effect (we would sprinkle with filings and use a magnet under the glass tabletop) I expect this was less messy 🙂

  3. bonniegunkel Says:

    Me! I loved it! 🙂

  4. Steve Says:

    My hand is raised…ah life was so simple in those times

  5. Tony Says:

    Wooly Willy is Wonderful!

  6. hmca14 Says:

    Yes, I had one and loved it! Recently found some for my grandkids as well….happy to say it hasn’t lost its appeal!
    Iris…..what a creative mum you had!

  7. danudin Says:

    Sorry my mind went in a totally different direction for a while, thanks for dragging me back into the wholesome world.

  8. Kathryn Says:

    I need to find some of these for my girls!

  9. steven Says:

    This should be on my blog! I loved these as a kid, usually giving the head a mohawk or some other unflattering headdress.

  10. John & Lois Says:

    LOL . . . I remember this also . . .

  11. Bobbie Says:

    Me! It was a fave.

  12. regularman Says:

    What would growing up be without one. Loved it!

  13. PC PHOTO Says:

    The memories rushed in along with a smile!!

  14. KarenAnn Says:

    I did, I did! See, we did have lots of fun toys without having electronics!!!

  15. OH YEAH!!!
    Never had one myself but I sure do remember them.
    Nailed the theme as well.

  16. lisa Says:

    OMG, I’d forgotten all about Willy!
    I had at least one!!
    Thank you for the memory!

  17. Ellen Says:

    Me too! My aunt kept it and I now have it without the wand and not in as good shape as yours. I just dug it out, coming soon to my themes- thanks! It is different a bit no roman numerals.

  18. Ellen Says:

    Just figured out your date, mine is not 1974, more like 64 or earlier.

  19. Lisa Says:

    I think these may have had a different name in the UK, but I’m not sure. Be careful about digging out old stuff for your blog though, it’s so much fun you won’t know when to stop 😉


Leave a Reply

