A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Characters March 4, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 2:35 pm
Tags:

Here’s another oldie but goody…who carried a lunchbox like this as a kid?  My favorites included this one and a Scooby Doo one!  Which characters were your favorites?

 

17 Responses to “Characters”

  1. steven Says:

    Ronald looks a little too relaxed to be trusted as sheriff! I had a Have Gun Will Travel lunch box, which I never understood because it was a show before my time. My mom must have got it for cheap. My brothers had Batman and the Green Hornet, which would be worth something today. My dad used a Daniel Boone lunchbox as a first aid kit! And none survive in my possession. 😦

  2. John & Lois Says:

    Love the composition and processing on this fun lunchbox.

  3. Danudin Says:

    Tammy I can’t get this image to load, anyway, only Sissies would carry a lunch box LoL

  4. PC PHOTO Says:

    I thought you had been rummaging through Steven’s treasures lately. Love all your childhood treasures. I carried a lunch box – Roy Rogers/Trigger.

  5. Lynn Mortensen Says:

    nice shot, mine was a Roy Rogers and Dale Evans lunchbox…MacDo’s was long from existing /:>)

  6. thellino Says:

    Now, this is an excellent interpretation of the theme!

  7. A great photo of a great old lunch box. Love it!!

  8. Deena Says:

    Nice shot of a well used lunch box! Can’t recall – probably Superman!

  9. Iris (Rose) Says:

    no McD’s when I was small (probably a good thing) and our lunchboxes were tupperware containers – not as attractive or collectible 😉

  10. Steve Says:

    Must be an American thing cos we never had those over here….nice shot of (I would guess) an iconic item

  11. lisa Says:

    I had a Scooby Doo one too!
    Loved that one and my Pink Panther one.
    Thank you for the memories!

  12. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    All I ever had was a brown bag!!

  13. Bobbie Says:

    I was jealous of kids with lunchboxes–I walked home for lunch.

  14. bonniegunkel Says:

    OMG this is awesome! Is this yours?

  15. Lisa Says:

    This looks a much loved and much travelled lunch box. 🙂

  16. Ellen Says:

    This is great fun and likely collectible, I went home for lunch too.


Leave a Reply

