A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Cool March 5, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags: , ,

At the mall they were making tornadoes in glass tubes.  I loved how the colored lights reflected off the water.  These are so much better than the violent tornadoes that hit the US this past weekend…I hope all of you who live in those areas made it through the weather and are all safe and sound!

I processed this in PSE10 using Topaz Adjust and then saturated the colors a bit.

 

20 Responses to “Cool”

  1. thellino Says:

    It’s very impressive!

  2. PC PHOTO Says:

    A very artful result. Don’t you just love all the editing and creative options we have to choose from!

  3. Deena Says:

    That is very cool. Nice vapture – wonderful processing!

  4. hmca14 Says:

    Wondered what this might be before I read the caption! Agree with PC Photo comment….although sometimes forget what I have!

  5. lyurlynn Says:

    isn’t this cool, love the colours, and PSE10 is still Greek to me but dynamite results

  6. Danudin Says:

    A fair facsimile of the reeal thing but no where near as terrifying thank Heavens!

  7. Steve Says:

    As you say….very cool…was it to show how they form???

  8. Iris (Rose) Says:

    love the colours. I think I would buy one of these just to play with 🙂 Sorry to hear about the tragedies in your country from the current tornado season.

  9. Steve Says:

    This is sooo cool.

  10. Steve Says:

    Nice job Tammy!!

  11. Kathryn Says:

    I live in the south and I gotta tell ya, I prefer your tornado a lot better. 4 tornado warnings on Friday!!!!

  12. lisa Says:

    How cool is this????
    I remember when my kids learned to make these using 2-liter soda bottles.
    Of course, my inventive son decided to actually use the soda instead of water. Need I tell you what my kitchen looked like????

  13. Beautiful!
    Glad no one was hurt as well 😉

  14. Bobbie Says:

    What a fascinating abstract! (I am very worried about a couple I met on a camping trip but kept correspondence with through Facebook. They live in Seymour, Indiana, right near where the really bad storms occurred, and he hasn’t been on FB or responded to posts. I really hope he’s just out of power.)

  15. Kala Says:

    Very cool image. Well done!

  16. Ninni Says:

    Very cool with the bright colours!

  17. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    These are lots of fun to play with. They are also so much better than the real ones. I’ve lived through 3 tornado. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  18. John & Lois Says:

    Way cool! Amazing capture!

  19. Ellen Says:

    Wonderful colors and a fine capture.

  20. Mike Says:

    Very unique and one of the best shots of the year Tammy!


Leave a Reply

