A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Excitement June 28, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:45 am
Tags:

I am sure you are getting sick of my vacation pictures…so I’m going to take a break from it for a few days.  It has been a very exciting week in Omaha these past few weeks.  Not only was the College World Series here, but also the Olympic swim trials.  It was so exciting to see Lochte beat Phelps in the 400…but it is almost as exciting to see all the visitors and commotion around the Qwest where the swim trials are being held.  Mutual of Omaha welcomed the athletes and visitors with this huge swimmer outside of it’s building…

 

14 Responses to “Excitement”

  1. ~Val Says:

    Never sick of mountain pics! 😉 However, what a cool event for your city to host. Love this fun art installation!

  2. regularman Says:

    I love things like this … and this is a good one.

  3. Cathy Says:

    We could never get sick of you beautiful mountain photos 🙂 but this is great fun.

  4. Steve Says:

    Great spot and capture

  5. danudin Says:

    Bet he could beat phels too! three strokes of those arms and the race is over – Is He a Texan mayhaps?

  6. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Love your vacation pictures! I thought this was an extreme close-up you took until I read the story. lol Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Bobbie Says:

    I’m laughing–when I saw this on FB, I thought it he was real! (And I was wicked jealous you got to see those muscles…)

  8. Iris Says:

    gave me quite a fright he did! Great capture of an interesting sculpture
    Iris
    http://inmyworld-2012inphotographs.blogspot.com.au/

  9. Ellen Says:

    I loved this on FB too. What a great thing to have in your town

  10. Artlover Says:

    Exciting and fun subjects. I like your documentary things in pictures.

  11. lynn Says:

    impressive!!!

  12. thellino Says:

    You can feel the excitement through the image! Great shot!

  13. John & Lois Says:

    How exciting to be able to attend the swim trials.
    Love this image, but I never get enough of the mountain vacation images.

  14. PC PHOTO Says:

    Now this is a very cool shot!!


Leave a Reply

