A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Evil August 7, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 9:38 am
Tags: ,

I could have nightmares about this bloom…it looks like snake heads going out for the kill…

 

15 Responses to “Evil”

  1. bonniegunkel Says:

    LOL I have a shot so similar to this it’s scary…but I never saw the snake heads until you said that. It’s a great shot though…I love the color! And your bokeh is to die for, like always 🙂

  2. Artlover Says:

    Nice bokeh:-) It is fortunate that it’s just a flower.

  3. Oh, definite Day of the Triffids moment there! I don’t get along with plants, especially not since I’ve read that book.

  4. Danudin Says:

    I’ve told you before that some Snake Smellies can’t talk and just bite you to say Hello, or Get Outta my Garden!

  5. John & Lois Says:

    LOL . . . they do look like snake heads . . . I will never look at flowers the same 🙂

  6. jackscrap Says:

    Even flowers are capable of ‘hissy’ fits it seems.

  7. lynn Says:

    they are a gorgeous colour and maybe they are singing snakes?

  8. Lisa Gordon Says:

    It kinda does, but I still think this is really pretty!
    xo.

  9. 🙂 Have you ever seen a blue snake?

  10. Madelaine Says:

    Stunning shot Tammy! 🙂

  11. Jeremy Says:

    Wow, your right about the snake heads! You captured that perfectly with selective focusing.

  12. The bright blue flower against the bright green background is stunning.

  13. thellino Says:

    So beautiful a close up!

  14. Ellen Says:

    You see snakes I see a fabulous salvia waiting for a bee!

  15. Bobbie Says:

    My husband would probably be with you on this one…


Leave a Reply

