A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

People August 14, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags: ,

The food tents attracted a variety of people….these were hard for me to stay away from (but I did)….I LOVE funnel cakes!

 

15 Responses to “People”

  1. PC PHOTO Says:

    Food tents have a way of drawing people in 🙂

  2. John & Lois Says:

    I’ll be over for a beignet.
    Love the toning.

  3. Cathy Says:

    Great photo, love the toning. Not sure what funnel cakes are but I assume they are tasty 🙂

  4. Lisa Gordon Says:

    You stayed away from funnel cakes??
    OMG, you are a brave one.
    This is a great shot. Perfect in the tones you chose.

  5. Sherrie Says:

    Hi Tammy,
    Great picture! Never had a funnel cake. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  6. Danudin Says:

    Maybe you should have had the funnel cake to put some colour back into your photography! LoL

  7. ~Val Says:

    TOTALLY captured the fair atmosphere. Awesome!

  8. jackscrap Says:

    Now that I’ve googled ‘funnel cakes’ I think I could find myself in that queue one day.

  9. lynn Says:

    Funnel Cakes could be very dangerous and before today i’d never heard of a FC which was a very good thing…cool photo processing

  10. Mike Says:

    Funnel cake is the death of many, we just had some during our vacation….and the seagulls had their share too:)

  11. thellino Says:

    So great a document in B&W!

  12. Great slice of life photo. I love the tones and the slight blur here and there.

  13. Bobbie Says:

    Love the B&W. Color would probably been a tad garish & distracting: B&W lets us see the patterns, the people, the setting.

  14. I also like your Black and White take on the scene.

  15. Ellen Says:

    The toning is just right, makes this feel like it could be from years ago. I’d go for the pork myself…


Leave a Reply

