A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Jovial August 21, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 6:41 pm
Tags:

I found this front door so cheerful that I had to stop the car and take a picture.  I am sure many of you have noticed I have been missing this past week.  Been really busy.  We got the boys all packed up and got them moved into their dorms.  When I got home from moving them I had piles everywhere.  Now that those are finally cleaned up I am getting back to normal (really not so normal, it is awful quiet around here).  On Thursday lucky me gets to go have my wisdom teeth out (dreading that), and then after that ordeal I should be back up and running.  I will slowly be getting caught up on commenting in the next week, but don’t worry I will be back in full force soon!  🙂

 

11 Responses to “Jovial”

  1. bonniegunkel Says:

    Oh my gosh that is too adorable! That would certainly brighten my mood after a long day at work!

  2. jackscrap Says:

    It would be hard not to have a smile on your face when approaching this door! Hope you get your smile back soon after your visit to the dentist.

  3. Danudin Says:

    Apologies to Jim Lowe and Shakin Stevens!
    Midnight
    one more night without sleepin’ –
    Watchin’
    till the morning comes peepin’.
    Green door
    what’s that secret you’re keepin’?
    there’s an old piano and
    they play it hot behind the
    green door
    don’t know what they’re doin’
    But they laugh a lot behind the green door.
    Wish they’d let me in
    So I could find out what’s
    behind the green door.
    Knocked twice
    tried to tell ’em I’d been there

    Door slammed
    hospitality’s thin there.
    Find more similar lyrics on http://mp3lyrics.com/bHPWonder just what’s goin’ on in there.
    Saw an eyeball peepin’ through a smokey cloud
    Behind the green door

    When I said
    Joe sent me

    Someone laughed out loud
    behind the green door.
    All I want to do is join
    the happy crew behind the
    green door.
    Midnight
    one more night without sleepin’…
    Saw an eyeball peepin’ through
    a smokey cloud…
    Wish they’d let me in
    So I could find out what’s
    behind the green door.

    Long Time Back

  4. lynn Says:

    …beautiful door, I’d love to be invited in through that wonderful coloured door… that song brings back memories of Sunday evenings with Ed Sullivan!

  5. Cathy Says:

    Wow! Lovely image of one adorable door. Love the processing and composition.

  6. John & Lois Says:

    Love the cheerful door!

  7. Bobbie Says:

    Right now, you’re living a crazy life–and this door seems to personify it.

  8. ~Val Says:

    Great find!

    Good luck with the teeth. I was all prepared for pain and agony. Stocked up on jello, pudding & ibuprofen. After it was over, came home, took 3 Advil and felt fine. Very anti-climatic (thankfully!!) Hope yours goes as smoothly!!

  9. Kathryn Says:

    Very welcoming and jovial door.

  10. Very inviting doorway


Leave a Reply

