A Slice of Life 2012

A Year In Pictures

Spots September 21, 2012

Filed under: 52/366 Challenge — Tammy @ 8:00 am
Tags:

It looks like this poor fish is covered in freckles…just like me!  When I was little I remember watching the Brady Bunch episode where Jan used lemon juice to try to scrub off her freckles….needlas to say, I had to try it.  I was really disappointed to find that lemon juice did not work.  Today I have become accustomed to my freckles and find that makeup covers them nicely.  HA….I don’t think that fish will have much luck w/ makeup under water!  🙂

 

15 Responses to “Spots”

  1. Lisa Gordon Says:

    I LOVE that face!!!

  2. John & Lois Says:

    Wonderful details. Love the way he seems to be posing for you.

  3. looks funny really posing for youi, as for freckles I know the feeling as I have some of them myself

  4. danudin Says:

    Freckles are just Kisses from the sun but it isn’t nice to name that fish SPOT just because of some blemishes. LoL

  5. Bobbie Says:

    As a redhead, I had loads of freckles, but I was proud of them. My husband–also a redhead–had even more, but he had an uncle who told him they were fly poop! Talk about messing with a kid’s head…Your fish looks like it just ran into John’s uncle.

  6. ~Val Says:

    Great expression! LOL at the Brady Bunch comment. I always WANTED freckles. Hahaha. Kids are so goofy.

  7. lynn Says:

    wonderful, all these last photos are wondeful…My comments seem to include recipes, I do not know why, they show up out of nowhere s refrain today so good so far I will hit send.

  8. Steve Says:

    Wow Tammy, what a nice clear shot, you can not tell there is glass and water between you. Nice work.

  9. Mary Lou Says:

    Another amazing shot!! I remember that episode of the Brady Bunch lemon juice and all!!

  10. PC PHOTO Says:

    So guess I can put the lemon juice away…..

  11. Freckles is charming I think!
    Great capture!

  12. Tony Says:

    You captured very well the peacefulness, seems to me.

  13. Fabulous details. I love the freckles on his lips.

  14. KarenAnn Says:

    Great fish foto with that neat “expression” on its face. He’s almost looking embarrassed about something. Looks like you were right there in the water with him.


Leave a Reply

